Te3n

te3n_official_poster

To be honest, I was a bit disappointed when I saw this film as I expected a lot. It was made by the makers of “Kahaani” and it also has actors like Amitabh Bachchan, Nawazuddin Siddiqui and Vidya Balan. So what worked and what didn’t?

The screenplay and the plot could have been a lot better. The story was going fine until the climax, which got butchered. I felt that this film was trying to copy “Kahaani” too much, but fails. I also noticed some of the dialogues being used from “Kahaani”. I was thinking rather than making it into an altogether different film, they could have just made this movie the sequel or a spinoff of “Kahaani.”

What I liked about this film was that they managed to add the suspense and thriller elements. Good direction and cinematography too. All actors did a wonderful job. Vidya Balan, though she was only supposed to be a Guest Appearance, had the maximum screen time and stole the show. Another thing that I liked was that its not easy to remake a film. This movie is a remake of the South Korean film, Montage, and they remade it well. I also loved the music by Clinton Cerejo, it is an underrated album which is a must listen.

So overall, it’s not so good, but not so bad either. At least you won’t feel bored when you watch this film!

My Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

