Star Wars : The Force Awakens

download (7)

I have watched all the Star Wars films. Despite liking them, I wasn’t too crazy about it. I went to watch this film with low expectations, and I liked the film! Then again I wasn’t too obsessed! But when you watch a movie with low expectations, it works! I also felt that even though this movie was good, it wasn’t as good as the previous ones!
The major plus points of the movie is definitely the technical effects and the action sequences. All of these looks so cool that will get you hooked on the screen. Although, I wished to see more of the action sequences. Story in some parts were predictable, some parts were emotional, but mostly entertaining. Now about the cast, the acting of both the old ones and the newcomers were amazing. I also found the droid BB-8 very cute and adorable. The cinematography was too good, and so was the screenplay. The music got me nostalgic! Loved the direction too!
There were some parts where I got lost, and that was maybe because I watched the previous films long time ago! Have to watch them again to get a clear idea!
I must say that this was a good effort being made by the makers! I went off the theatre smiling! So yes this is a must-watch!

My overall rating :- 3/5

Leave a Reply

