Bajrangi Bhaijaan

bajrangi-bhaijaan2

To my surprise, I actually liked this film! Very sweet, emotional and heart-touching film. Wonderfully directed by Kabir Khan, he is one of the most promising directors we’ve ever had. The relationship between India-Pakistan has always made me sad as I feel we are all humans, and we are equal. So why fight? There should be love and not hatred. This movie has highlighted this topic very wonderfully. I’m not a Salman Khan fan nor his movies, but this was something different. Not much action sequences, nor his typical taking off his shirt film which made me like it.
Now coming to the cast, the biggest plus point of the film is the little girl Harshaali Malhotra’s acting. Wow! this girl is just mind-blowing! For me, more than a Salman Khan movie, this is a Harshaali Malhotra movie. She just touches your heart every time with her innocent looks. It’s a challenge to act a mute person and she nailed it. She’s definitely the next big star. Salman’s character as an innocent Bajrang Bali devout was something different and a good effort. Kareena Kapoor sadly didn’t have much of a role according to me. Nawazuddin Siddiqui, as usual is one of the most brilliant actors we have. In fact, the movie became much more interesting when he made an entry. The screenplay and cinematography was excellent.
Then again, this movie had some flaws as I felt some of the comedy scenes and some song sequences weren’t really needed. Some scenes were also slightly dragged to make it really dramatic, which according to me was not really needed. I understand they were trying to make it entertaining and at the same time sensitive, but normally for me it doesn’t work. The music in the film was also very average.
Otherwise it’s definitely a must watch!
Rating: 3.5/5

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

